Where I’m Coming From…and Going To

In January 2013 my husband, Luc, and I started up the parallel blogs mewomanyouman.WordPress.com and memanyouwoman.WordPress.com (check them out if you have a minute).

We had a great run for awhile there, posting our he said/she said format regularly in the first year, a little less frequently in our second, and only four times in all of 2015. What can I say? Life gets in the way of a good thing sometimes.

In the meantime, I’ve been dabbling again in some of my own writing: dozens of unfinished children’s books, several unfinished short stories, two unfinished book-length works of non-fiction…you get the picture. While I would like to actually finish and publish something (sooner rather than later) I’ve also realized that I really miss blogging. I just couldn’t come up with anything to blog about on my own.

Then my 10-year-old daughter came home from school with this literary masterpiece: “My mom’s name is Jennifer. She gets stressed a lot but is really nice.” Ouch.

And here we are.

What better way to figure out how I’ve gotten to be this me than to write about it? I mean, if I’m going to obsess about it anyway (which we all know I am), I might as well build a blog about it. How did I get here? Who am I today? What makes me ME? And ultimately, is this the me I want to be?

So that’s where I’m coming from. As for where I’m going to, I’ll figure it out along the way.

Let’s have some fun with this!

5 thoughts on “Where I’m Coming From…and Going To

  1. Hi Jen,

    Welcome back with the new blog! You and I seem to be on the same blogging schedule — i.e. lots of posts the first year, fewer the second, etc…

    And I think we may be working on the same novels as well! Mine never seem to want to finish themselves either! LOL!

    In any case, I’m looking forward to some more frequent posts on your new site. All the best for 2016.

    Like

Leave a Reply

